It’s Lit(erature)!

_A word is dead when it is said, some say. I say it just begins to live that day.

Hi, friends!

What a month June has been, am I right? Summer classes have been keeping me exceptionally busy, and life has been happening so fast. However, I continue to find an immense amount of satisfaction, encouragement, and inspiration from words spoken (and written) by the wise souls that came before us. I have mentioned before that one of my favorite things in life is finding a piece of literature that lingers in my mind longer after I have read it. Words are magical! Let us not lose sight of how utterly amazing it is that a string of words can have an endless amount of possible interpretations. Below, I will share some of my current favorite lines; my hope is that you, too, will gain something from the words offered.

1.       “Life’s not a paragraph
And death I think is no parenthesis.”

~E.E. Cummings

2.     What we call the beginning is often the end. And to make an end is to make a beginning. The end is where we start from.

~T.S. Eliot

3.     If the doors of perception were cleansed everything would appear to man as it is, infinite.

~William Blake

4.     I can only note that the past is beautiful because one never realises an emotion at the time.”

~Virginia Woolfe

5.     and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you”

~E.E. Cummings

6.      “A word is dead when it is said, some say. I say it just begins to live that day.”

~Emily Dickinson

7.      “The whole purpose of the universe is unerringly aimed at one thing – you.”

~Walt Whitman

Happy reading, my friends! Please send your favorite poems my way. 💗

Leave a Reply

