The Start of Something New

The Start of Something New

To quote L.M. Montgomery, “Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?”

Tomorrow is the commencement of a new semester, and I am feeling hopeful. There is something refreshing about starting new classes, and I think college students everywhere can relate to Montgomery’s words; it is nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes. New classes provide new opportunities, and new opportunities provide new adventures.

My friends, we must celebrate the little things. Personally, the knowledge that I won’t be suffering through a math class leaves me with so much enthusiasm about this semester. While I know that my classes will prove to be demanding, I will rest easy with the understanding that things could be worse: I could be taking math.

I like to joke about my hatred of math, but I truly cherish all of my college experiences. I’m incredibly thankful that tomorrow is the start of an entirely new chapter. I hope that my fellow students are stumbling upon the same glimmer of hope while mentally preparing for summer classes; after all, tomorrow is a new day.

Leave a Reply

